Aside

Tonight was my first chance to shop since returning to England on Tuesday! I had eaten at school the previous day, and borrowed a pepper and some pasta from my friends the day before. Needless to say, I was very excited to get back on track with cooking!

My Bulgarian housemate, Dessi, and I went to the store and picked up fixings for something delicious. We each made pasta, mine with tortellini and hers with rice and shared some soup and salad as well.

I baked my chicken (thighs) with pesto under the skin for moisture. Highly recommended!

Also, As you’ll see in the photos, it’s definitely possible to eat well in college if you put in the effort, but having a matching dining set is another story!!

Mixed salad with mixed pesto and cumin dressing.

Carrot and Coriander Soup with parsley garnish.

Pesto’ed chicken with thyme and basil seasoning.

Ricotta and herb tortellini with herb/mushroom sauce.

Mix ‘n Match

Leave a comment